Currently, courses remain in the LLCC Blackboard system for a calendar year. Therefore, there are instances where instructors may see several classes and/or sections in their course listings from a previous semester (or semesters), depending on how many sections and courses they teach. For instructors, this can pose problems with finding current courses they wish to access.
Blackboard allows instructors to hide a course or courses easily from their course listings. Please note: this process simply hides the course link(s) from the instructor, not deleting or removing. A course or courses which have been hidden may be visible (within the calendar year time limit).
To hide a course:
- Log into Blackboard
- In the upper right-hand side of the My Courses / Course List module, click on the Gear icon (icon will appear when you hover your mouse inside the module area).
- On the Personalize page, you will see a list of courses you are listed as an instructor (and a student if you are enrolled in LLCC courses). To the right of each course title, you will see a series of checkboxes (some of which have been selected).
- To hide a course, you can either: click and deselect the checked boxes on the right of the course title OR click the Select All / Unselect All checkbox to the left of the course title twice. When all the boxes to the right of the course title have been unchecked/deselected, that course will be hidden.
- When you are finished, click the Submit button.
Please note: the My Courses module and the Course Listing module are not the same…so you must edit each module separately.