Faculty-to-Faculty Support Team

The Faculty-to-Faculty Support Team (aka The Super Friends)

The Super Friends is a group of faculty with experience in online teaching and technology. This group has come together to offer support to fellow faculty members at LLCC (full-time and adjunct) in a wide range of topics. Specialty areas are listed below for each Super Friend.

The 2021-2022 Faculty Super Friends are:

Brian Douglas, DNP

Assistant professor, nursing
brian.douglas@llcc.edu
Support areas: General support, Canvas (setting up new course and migrating courses), remote office hours and MS Office.

Angie Gum-Miller

Professor, mathematics
angie.gum-miller@llcc.edu
Support areas: General support, Zoom, Pear Deck and Microsoft Whiteboard.

Sarah Laurent

Instructor, nursing
sarah.laurent@llcc.edu
Support areas: General support and Kahoot.

Chris McDonald, Ph.D.

Professor, political science
chris.mcdonald@llcc.edu
Support areas: General support, video/image work in online classes, Proctorio, student-led blogs and podcasts, and student feedback.

Tim McKenzie

Professor, philosophy and journalism
tim.mckenzie@llcc.edu
Support areas: General support, Quality Matters, Canvas and online group projects.

Becky Miller

Associate professor, psychology
rebecca.miller@llcc.edu
Support areas: General support, Quality Matters, flipped classroom and Canvas.

Jennie O'Malley, Ph.D.

Professor, biology
jennifer@omalley@llcc.edu
Support areas: General support, Quality Matters and hybrid modality.

Stacey Olson

Assistant professor, biology
stacey.olson@llcc.edu
Support areas: General support, Microsoft Sway and Flipgrid.

Ryan Roberts

Professor, faculty librarian
ryan.roberts@llcc.edu
Support areas: General support, information literacy, library resources, general education assessment, curriculum and standards, SoftChalk and online teaching.

Amanda Roche, DNP

Professor, nursing
amanda.roche@llcc.edu
Support area: General support

Karen Sisk, Ph.D.

Assistant professor, English
karen.sisk@llcc.edu
Support areas: General support, online writing assignments (commenting on), converting PowerPoint to video, YouTube for teaching, Teams for student conferences, Padlet, Kahoot and Canvas.