Leadership Opportunities

The Academy of Lifelong Learning is a self-governing organization operated under the sponsorship of Lincoln Land Community College. Member committees plan the program content for what they want to learn. If you would like to participate in program planning or accept other leadership roles, please contact one of the officers of the Academy or submit your information online.

ALL Board of Directors

  • President: Sally Cadagin
  • President-Elect: Mary Schaefer
  • Immediate Past President: Kathy Dehen
  • Treasurer: Roy Ballinger
  • Secretary: Ann Muraro-Lacopo
  • Director-at-Large: Pat Blinn
  • Director-at-Large: Cyndi Deitrick
  • Director-at-Large: Vena Garrett

ALL standing committee leaders

  • Finance: Roy Ballinger
  • Membership/Sustainability: Vena Garret
  • The Learning Council: Pat Blinn, Arden Lang

ALL special appointments

  • Historian: Dick McLane
  • Newsletter: Mike Kienzler
  • Nominations: Mary Schaefer
  • By-Laws: Gene Brimm

Learning activity leaders

  • Around Town: Eileen Kendle
  • Book Lovers: Anne Midden, Mary Jo Bangert
  • Bowling League: Mary Ann Egizio, Karen Willard
  • Breakfast Roundtable (BRT): Steve Rambach
  • Chautauqua Series: Elizabeth Simpson
  • Flicks on Fridays: Stephanie Thomas
  • Games: Vacant
  • History Hunders: Judy Wagenblast
  • Mahjongg: Pat Blinn
  • Meet-Greet-Eat (MGE) Group #1: Linda McDermith
  • Meet-Greet-Eat (MGE) Group #2: Linda McCall
  • Pedal Pushers: John Sanford
  • Scribes: Joan McGrath
  • Swinging Seniors: Connie Lynn
  • Tech Talk: Thea Chesley
  • Today's Topic: Cyndi Deitrick
  • W.O.W. Trips: Karen Willard